Skip to content

King Kong in Japan

December 17, 2012

IMAG1031

Last Sunday, after waking up from a hangover  from the Christmas Party of the Association of Filipino Students in Japan (yeah, right), I found the sun shining in my old rickety wooden apartment in Nerima Ward, Tokyo, Japan. Within minutes,  I dressed up in my running gear because after weeks (no, months) of being confined within the corners of a room due to the cold, cold weather, I was pretty sure the sun was inviting me to run.

IMAG1018

As they say, with all the problems and challenges we encounter in life, running sometimes  is the only thing that makes sense.

But as what you could probably surmise with the images beforehand, I spent more time taking pictures than actually running. Well, truthfully, I ran a good 10 kilometers although it was still chilly and I could sense I was the only one wearing short shorts in the park. But given I’m not  really comfy with anything more, uhm, conservative as a running outfit, I braved the wind and just had fun!

IMAG1034

IMAG1008

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

