Skip to content

29 at January 28 this 2012

January 31, 2012

I had a memorable birthday last January 28, not in a grandiose way, but because of the number of greetings I received through Facebook, Twitter, Finisher.me, SMS, BBM, phone calls, and, of course, in person. I would have wanted to celebrate with a bang, but I just knew that I had to go home after working (yes, I have work last Saturday) for my mom would surely cook something special especially since yesterday was also the 33rd wedding anniversary of my parents. Things would have been easier if we just ate out or something, but then again, nothing is more heartwarming than a personal touch.

Thanks to all those who greeted and celebrated with me (with the exception of my lazy cat!) Soon enough, as soon as I get some great news this year, I will try my very best to share the love and the joy with everyone. This are some random cameraphone pictures of what has transpired throughout the day. I first did the same thing last year. Just like the Red Ribbon ube cake which I always have for 6 years now (which is why I know the macapuno strips have magically disappeared from the caked!) I vow to make this hourly picture-taking of my waking moments during my birthday a well-enjoyed tradition.

Thanks to Czarrah, for the Domo King picture. You don’t know how much I want to go jeje all-the-way and wear this darned thing 24/7. Thanks for the coffee, the chocolates, and the “next-weekend-gimmick-tayo” plans. Watching Chronicles might be such a great idea, huh?

One Comment leave one →
  1. johnson uy permalink
    January 31, 2012 1:31 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday King!

Leave a Reply

