Skip to content

3rd QCIM Quezon City International Marathon 2011

December 4, 2011

Yay! Clock t­ime at 2 hou­rs 25 minute­s & 38 s­econds for #­QCIM 2011 21­kms! FTW!

Updated 12/5/2011: QCIM 2011 gun time at 02:25:04 and chip time at 02:24:37! Pwede na rin for someone like me. Te-hee! FTW! – http://strider.ph/bib/1/3771

For some reason unknown to man, hehe, I became an impromptu host for the QCIM Programme during the raffle bit for the genuine Thermos brand. To be honest about it, I was already very sleepy and tired and hungry. I was still unable to eat a lot and the strong coffee I drank made me palpitate on stage. Hope my voice wasn’t that queasy. Oh, well! Congrats to all those who are now enjoying their genuine Thermos hydration bottles DEG 700 and sports vacuum flasks FBX 801F!

Here’s my updated Wall with the shiny silver Finisher medal from QCIM 2011.

Click here for more pictures from the 3rd QC International Marathon 2011: http://www.finisher.me/albums/view/11

Feel free to download the pics and share on the web. However, if you want to be a part of the special perks & freebies that Finisher.me, Thermos, and all our other partners will have in store for you this 2012, why not sign up and have your own profile page?

Pictures taken by Joshua Hoby de Guzman

3 Comments leave one →
  1. marita reklamadora permalink
    December 5, 2011 3:18 am

    Sobra nyo namn kinawawa ang 42k runners..d biro tumakbo ng 42 k tapos pagdating mo i serve sa yo tasty bread wlang palaman…PWEEEEEEE!!! mahal ng registration nyo haaa!!!give awayss…ASAAANN??? mumrahing bag na wala man lang kahit sabon na maliit pampaligo

  2. December 5, 2011 2:51 pm

    I personally feel your pain because during the 1st QCIM, I had the same experiences. With the exception of Condura 2010, most of the full marathons I’ve experience have this “wrong allocation.” As for QCIM 2011, I really expected this to happen which is why I brought my own hydration and food with me.

  3. geovanni permalink
    December 6, 2011 9:29 am

    It was my son’s birthday and for me, it was just having fun and sort of bonding opportunity with my wife who ran 5k. We plan to run 21k for the next qcim even though isang platitong mani will be served to us after crossing the
    finish line. Be happy and healthy.

Leave a Reply

