Skip to content

Breaking Dawn Part 1 (2011)

November 21, 2011

BREAKING DAWN PART 1
November 18, 2011
2100 PM
Cinema 2,
Eastwood City Walk 2, Seat K13
Quezon City

I’ve never read the books nor will I ever plan to do so, but for some reason unknown to man, just like any road mishaps we can’t seem to keep our eyes of as we pass by, I have seen Twilight and New Moon at the cinemas on their first week. Now, just like some sort of wicked enchantment, I found myself buying my ticket for Breaking Dawn Part 1 last Friday out of a spur-of-the-moment decision.

Well, not exactly.

Given that all movie houses had nothing new to show than this and I have seen everything else, I had no choice but to go watch Edward and Bella and Werewolf Boy to cap off what was really a distressing day for me (read as Philippine Politics and all the BS.) Now, what makes this post quite different from the rest of the so-called movie reviews slash narratives I take time to write is that I won’t even bother making one, or, at the very least, try to make sense out of the movie. The love triangle and the major problem they were facing with respect to the newlyweds were out of sheer stupidity, if you ask me. In fact, rather than rushing to type something critical last Friday after I finished watching the movie so I can share to the world what I felt about it (just like any eager on-line movie critic would want to achieve), I merely slept my way through the weekend without any care in the world.

This is because I believe giving one’s opinion about the Twilight series is pointless. In fact, over the weekend, a lot of people have asked me whether the movie is worth watching. Like duh. Like anybody’s gonna listen to what I have to say. But the thing is, here’s my two cents: Twilight sucks. Pun intended. But if you have to choose one, Breaking Dawn Part 1 is so much better than the first 2 installments. In fact, even with the risk of being corny, there are scenes in the movie that I could relate to. And no, I’m not referring to the romantic bits and pieces.

Anyway, Breaking Dawn Part 1 was quite worth my P190 if you ask me, and I could say I would be interested to watch Part 2 next year or next month or whenever. Still, among all the Vampire movies I’ve seen, this will not rank among my favourites. In fact, this is a world’s away for me if we compare it to the Vampire Diaries. Nevertheless, for a movie that has enthralled girls and girls and so much more, I’m just both mortified and satisfied that its magic has slowly taken it’s toll on me this time around.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2011 2:09 am

    Ang complete title daw is “Breaking Dawn Part 1: EROTICA” hahaha

  2. November 21, 2011 2:38 am

    Overheard ko sabi ng katabi ko sa sinehan, gaano ba kalaki kasi ang ehem ni Edward at ikakamatay ni Bella? *rotfl*

  3. November 21, 2011 4:30 am

    Hahaha shot gun daw! or M16 hahahaha

Trackbacks

  1. The Hunger Games (2012) « Vain Boys don't KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

