Skip to content

Apollo 18 (2011)

October 16, 2011

Apollo 18
October 14, 2011
08:15 PM
Cinema 4, H11
Eastwood Citywalk 2
Quezon City

This movie is undoubtedly inspired by The Blair Witch Project similar to a range of other shaky-camera routines like Paranormal Activity and Cloverfield. Now, as a high school student then and an aspiring movie critic now, I still stand by my opinion that although The Blair Witch Project was kinda monumental, it’s still not an enjoyable film for me. Rather than giving me the creeps as what I experienced with Ringu (yes, the Japanese version) or even the uberpop Insidious, the only thing that The Blair Witch Project ever gave me was an upset stomach, a bad headache, and a temporary case of vertigo.

All in all, it was safe to say that although I did watch Apollo 18, it was out of curiosity how this out-of-this-world shaky-camera-routine would end up. To be honest about it, it wasn’t as scary or as “WTF happened?” as it promoted itself to be. Although the case of the floating rocks in the end when Astronaut X (whoever he is) was already in orbit was kinda cool similar to the ending of Saw I, I could still honestly say if I could relive my weekend, I would have used my P190 to watch Real Steel again.

==============================

EXTRA! EXTRA!
==============================

Best answer wins genuine Thermos products! For more information, click here: Mechanics.
To submit your answers in Facebook, click here: http://www.facebook.com/ThermosPH
To submit your answers in Twitter, click here: http://www.twitter.com/ThermosPH

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

