Skip to content

Smurfs (2011)

August 16, 2011


Smurfs
August 15, 2011
2200 hours
Cinema 10,
Robinsons Galleria,
Quezon City

Smurfs were really nothing for me than just a pack of playing cards my fellow gradeschool students from Saint Mary’s College in Tagum, City used to waste time with during the early ’90s. Soon enough, I began to know more about the Smurfs as I grew up, and to quote Neil Patrick Harris, “I was fooled by their cuteness.”

This is why although I’m somewhat “late” in watching Smurfs The Movie, I still took time to watch these adorable blue guys after the first day of my Leadership Training entitled “LEAD FIRST: A Leadership Enhancement Program for Collins International Trading Corporation Management” as conducted by Mr. Butch Nayona.

Now, first things first. The movie is not for everyone. In fact, a lot of people who were in the half-full (or half-empty, depending on your philosophical standpoint) theater left wee 20 minutes into the film. But for me, and the rest of the kids, and the young-at-heart, we absolutely Smurfed it! Given I just recently came from a quick meeting for what could hopefully be a major event for Thermos soon enough, and that I came from the said Leadership Training, I would like to connect the outlook of the movie to what the training was all about:

BE POSITIVE! 

The Smurfs movie might seem very trivial at first but it strongly enforces positivity in everything we do. We all have to seize the day, seize the Blue Moon! And so, let’s all join hands and sing:

La la la-la la la, Sing a happy song. La la la-la la la, Smurf your whole day long!

Leave a Reply

