Skip to content

Mommy Milkshake 2011

August 15, 2011

I would like to proclaim that I’m the “best boss in the world (Maita, walang basagan ng trip!)” This is because rather than “controlling” my fresh-from-college marketing assistants Aizel and Anna from what they should do with their lives last Sunday, which coincidentally was the birthday of the latter, I decided to coordinate the actual ingress and egress of the Thermos Foogo booth slash corner during the 2011 Mommy Milkshake Run at Mercato Centrale in Bonifacio Global City. After all, I had nothing to do with my Sunday morning anyway, so what’s finally getting to see what Mercato Centrale is all about, right? I’ve heard a lot about this so-called “night market,” so I really just wanna check it out.

Anyway, as a run, the number of participants weren’t that many compared to the likes of, say, Milo Marathon or any of the Run Rio series. But then again, the abundance of cuteness generated by the kids present during the event can undoubtedly rival that of the Smurf movie!

Here are some of the not-so-good pictures I desperately took during the event. I actually forgot to bring a decent camera. And since my Blackberry Curve 9300 gave up on me after less than 1 month of an “intense customer relationship” experience with Globe Telecom, I had no choice but to use the camera of the Nokia Classic from work which resulted to ze grainy pictures at best

Until the next run!

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PICTURES FROM THE 2011 MOMMY MILKSHAKE EVENT!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

