Skip to content

My Late Reply to “An Open Letter to King del Rosario” from “The Art of Hoping” Blog

June 27, 2011

My Late Reply to “An Open Letter to King del Rosario” from “The Art of Hoping” Blog:

Hey there! I only got to read your post right now thanks to Google Alerts!

Anyway, Gibo lost. Your Noynoy is now our PNoy. By June 30, Benigno Aquino III would have served one good year as the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines. I tweeted last night that “although I honestly enjoy poking fun about PNoy, I would honestly prefer if all I could post & tweet are nothing but praises! #PNoy”

He is your President. He is my President, sadly, whether I like it or not. But I just can’t help but have that “I-told-you-so” smirk each time I read the headlines. Now, people from your camp may still have a lot of reasons to say that PNoy is indeed the President we’ve all been waiting for. But, to quote you, my dear countryman, please, leave your delusions as well at the door.

Peace.

🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. deelightedlymarshee permalink
    June 29, 2011 5:04 pm

    i can relate on the “i-told-you-so-smirks” lol.

  2. June 30, 2011 12:35 am

    Some can’t. At any rate, I really don’t have the intention to debate with anybody on-line anymore. Let PNoy’s actions prove me wrong or otherwise.

Trackbacks

  1. Episode 13: An Timely Response to a Late Reply « Letters from the Laughing Man

Leave a Reply

