Skip to content

kingdelrosario.com

June 24, 2011

Woah, although I always believe everyone is susceptible to identifty theft and all especially since I first experienced something similar via e-mail way back 2006,I never thought I would experience something like this. As you can see, around 2007, I got bored and decided to transfer my WordPress Blog (https://kingdelrosario.wordpress.com) to my own webhost with the uber-vain self domain name (http://www.kingdelrosario.com). It was honestly cool and fun at first but soon enough I realized I had no plans on renewing it (yes, I’m a cheapo!) and that having a whoelse@kingdelrosario.com e-mail account would never reach GB-storage level ala GMail, and so, I decided not to renew it.

This was in consideration that I was pretty sure I paid a service in GoDaddy that prevents anyone from registering the http://www.kingdelrosario.com domain name afterwards even way after it expires under my account and conveniently decides not to renew.

But lo and behold, someone else got hold of it! Worse, it’s a spam/phishing/SEO-farm blog which strangely has similarities to – *gulp* me!

Notice the “Hot Topics” in the blog description? It sounds so similar to the Thermos Hot Topic contest we’re currently holding in Facebook and Twitter.

Since I also worked for Shinagawa before, seeing posts about anti-aging, whitening, and slimming is quite reminiscent of the brand I handled before for them: CELESTY Skincare and Musevital Cosmeceuticals!

Finally, if you take a good look at the choice of words above, at first glance, it seems like the post was written by me. Oh, well, I’m no Mark Zuckerberg or Joe Klein, but a wee bit of linguistic forensics would show that there are indeed strange similarities in the choice of words and, of course, big disparities. For example, I would never use the word “cheers!” Oh, well. I used it now. Just now.

Anyhoo, I have no qualms about what has happened and even if I am as rich as Bill Gates, I would never pay top dollars for some domain name like what Facebook did or sue someone’s arse of ala-PLDT. After all, these domain names will utlimately lose value later on thanks to the latest tinkering with regards to the Internet nomenclature.

As for you you Carrie M. Cochrane, whoever you are, imitation is the best form of flattery.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 8:17 pm

    Interesting. Iba na talaga pag sikat 🙂

  2. July 24, 2011 6:46 am

    if only that was the main reason. *rotfl*

Leave a Reply

