Skip to content

Green Lantern (2011)

June 17, 2011


Green Lantern
June 16, 2011
2035 hours
Cinema 1,
Eastwood Citywalk 2,
Quezon City

This movie sucks. Really. It doesn’t help its case even more that the movies I got to see before it blew me away like “Super 8” and “X-Men: First Class.” The special effects was very lame. Ryan Reynolds wasn’t very funny and I found this to be very disappointing since I really think he is supposed to be with all those witty remarks from Blade Trinity, The Proposal, Wolverine, Just Friends, and even in School of Life! Mark Strong, who I consider to be a very good character actor that I first noticed in The Way Back, The Eagle, Kick Ass, and Sherlock Holmes, was just lukewarm. Peter Sarsgaard who I adored in Shattered Glass kept me interested for a bit, but that only lasted for mere seconds. This movie sucks. Really.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

