Skip to content

Green Hornet (2011)

January 21, 2011

Green Hornet
January 20, 2011
1300 hours
Cinema 1,
Robinsons Galleria,
Quezon City

I only liked the movie because I did not even plan to watch it in the first place. Hence, low expectations from my end. If it were a Batman movie, I would have been terribly disappointed. Seth Rogen was funny in a slapstick kind of way but anyone can undoubtedly see that it is a Jay Chou movie. I think the latter will be an A-lister soon enough. As for Christoph Waltz, I’m quite sad for him. Portraying a comic villain is a bad choice for a character actor who only got global recognition last year. Tsk.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

