Skip to content

Website Dotcom Business

January 9, 2011

null

I started a pre-Social Networking Website last 2000 named GoFISH (http://www.gofish.ph) which reached almost 2,000 Filipino members and had a very vibrant on-line and off-line community within less than a year.

At that time while still in my freshman year at the Ateneo de Manila University, I approached & presented to several possible capitalists who I hoped would believe in my dream ranging from the President & CEO of a dial-up Internet Card to a Chinese businessman who turned out to be the brother of one of my classmates. Nobody believed in me. Nobody believes in a kid those days.

Anyway, although I got P200,000 from 4 golden hearts, it was not enough to survive especially with the exorbitant prices of web hosts and programmers at that time. Needless to say, the website died along with the community which could have catapulted it as one of the foremost Social Networking Websites today in the Philippines, if not the entire world.

I am not an IT person. I am not a programmer. But I believe at that time I had a dream that could have been very big if only people with money listened. I have another one now. Care to lend an ear?

What I’m offering is a substantial minority stake in the website. You can just be a capitalist partner if that’s what you prefer, or something more hands-on. The idea I have is not another Facebook or whatever other popular websites we have right now on-line.

Interested? Just pm or e-mail me at kingdelrosario at gmail dot com.

P.S. I’m a big fan of Non-Disclosure Agreements

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

