Skip to content

The Karate Kid (2010)

June 13, 2010

null
The Karate Kid
June 12, 2010
1950 hours
Cinema 1
Greenbelt 3
Makati

Watching ‘The Karate Kid’ made me feel like a kid again. The bad side being, I felt quite old hence another attack of my so-called ‘quarter-life crisis’.

However, on the good side, in between the humor and the very cool kung fu, one can just feel inspired watching an old Jackie Chan teaching this black kid a thing or two about this ancient Chinese Martial Arts. The ‘jacket’ concept made me value those tidy bits I do daily during my regular everydays. Italso made me appreciate the value of positivism and, uhm, smiling.

I have a comment though. No, make it two. No, make it three.

First, Jaden Smith still needs a lot of acting classes, but he’s doing good for his age. I, after all, don’t want another creepy Dakota Fanning out there.

Second, don’t you ever wonder why the Chinese would ever be OK seeing a black kid winning over Chinese students in a Kung Fu competition? Seriously? Hehehe. But who knows, maybe it’s just me.

Third: ‘Jacket on. Jacket off.’ Hmmm. Sounds very nasty. *rotfl*

3 Comments leave one →
  1. babygurl permalink
    June 20, 2010 1:35 pm

    god, just the same i found that jacket on and jacket off so nasty! so much for imagining!

  2. September 5, 2011 3:41 pm

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. September 5, 2011 4:52 pm

    What do you mean by “brussels?”

Leave a Reply

