Skip to content

Condura Run 2010

February 8, 2010

UPDATED 02152010: I finally received my medal today! Yay! Kudos to Condura Durables for keeping their word and coming up with one of the best “After-Sales Management” for a marathon. I also appreciate the Philstar copy and the humble letter from one of the most successful businessmen in our country today. Hehehe.
null

UPDATED 02092010: NOW THAT THE RESULTS FOR CONDURA RUN FOR THE DOLPHINS 2010 IS ON-LINE, CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE GIVE ME MY MEDAL! HUHUHUHU!

Son (King): 435th place out of 700 people (but only 593 finished the race?) during the 2010 Condura Run for the Dolphins 42.195kms @ 5:20:42 with a pace of 7:39 !!!

Father (Rogie): My dad is at 1799th place out of 2279 runners for 5kms 25467 @ 46:38 with a pace of 9:20! I’m so proud! *rotfl*

Yahoo! I was able to conquer the Skyway and all 42.195 kilometers within a very humble 5 hours and 22 minutes. This is my second Condura Run ever, and my first marathon for the year. The last one I had was last year’s QCIM.

Anyway, as usual, here are some my pictures:

ROTSL (Running Over the Skyway Laughing):

This is where I began walking (read as finally stopped running). I think this is somewhere between 23 kms to 25 kms on the way back to Makati Central Business District.  I kinda ran again at Fort Bonifacio final 6 kilometers though so I guess I only walked 35% of the way. Wahaha!

At Condura Hill en route to NAIA 3/Resort World Exit

Taking a break at KFC Buendia cor Pasong Tamo. Yes, I always take a break whenever I have to.

At the Buendia Kalayaan Flyover

This is the part of the route that I refer to as the “clincher spot” where I curse the darned organizers for this very irritating last few kilometers. This is me somewhere near International School Manila. Hehehe.

With Ate Van, Fritz, Mom, and Dad. FYI, my dad also ran the 5k route within 40 minutes. I’m so proud. Jimmy’s the one taking the picture.

And oh, before I forget, this is how someone who was cheated out of his medal looks like. Rotfl! Joke. I hope you guys can send me my darned gold medal ASAP! I deserve it. Hehehe. Or better yet, just give me an X amount Gift Certifictae of RFM products. That would be better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

