Skip to content

Takbo para kay Gibo

January 16, 2010

I was able to finish my 5-km run (just a run, a half-marathon is at 21kms & a full-marathon is at 42.195 kms fyi) within 28 minutes. I actually had a grand time (competing against myself) although I physically feel the pain in my legs right now while blogging.

The run was fun, memorable, and enjoyable. I believe we surpassed the 3,000 participant mark which is somewhat similar to the turnover of most major running events like Condura Run (not Milo though). The best thing is that “Takbo para kay G1BO: Takbo para sa Pagbabago” was just mainly promoted through Facebook, Twitter, and a lot of word-of-mouth. Well, it was all for a good cause though which is perahps the reason this event became successful. Hehehe!

Congratulations everyone and for those who weren’t there, wish all of you were!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

