Skip to content

Philstar Celebrity Run 2009

December 21, 2009

I really enjoyed this event not only because I finished with a decent time of 2 hours and 24 minutes (official clock time). My actual time though based on my trusty Nokia is 2 hours and 21 minutes. I predicted a finish at 2 hours and 30 minutes. And so, some people may say I am slooow, I don’t really give a flying f because I came without expectations. This is because I actually haven’t hit the dirt for the 2 whole weeks. I thought my supposed speed and endurance would be deeply affected.

Besides I came late, was still dropping my heavy backpack at the counters when the 21 km race began, and yet I still arrived at the finish line with some dignity left. Heck, I even made 2 stop overs at McDonald’s located at 32nd and 5th Building and at 7-Eleven located at SM Cyberzone near the Startek Office.

Anyway, it’s a great run. I’m just disappointed though because most freebies were already given out earlier and so people like me who participated in the more tiring events (read as 21 kilometers) are left with nothing at the Activity Area. I’m talking about refreshments. I don’t care about the nuts, raffle prizes, and photo ops. Hopefully next time things would be better. I remember last 2007 when events like this would be overflowing with refreshments. I hope they realize that times like this, a cold drink at the Finish Line is much more appreciated than a certificate, which, I believe, they also did not have. Sigh.

But at any rate, it was fun. I just didn’t see a lot of Celebrities though aside from me. Hehehe. Oh, I saw Ms. Miriam Quiambao at BHS and Mr. Jaime Zobel de Ayala. But that only makes 3. Bummer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

