Skip to content

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)

July 17, 2009

harry_potter_half_blood_prince_poster4
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
22:10 PM, July 17, 2009
Cinema 4, Greenbelt 3
Makati City
CB

Unlike most people who does not have enough EQ to wait for the weekend to catch Harry Potter and the Half-Blod Prince, I particularly find this latest installment of the Boy Who Lived movies to be acceptable and comforting. Yes, yes, it’s true boys and girls, I have no complaints.

Of course, as a Marvel fanatic I just wish there were more blood, gore, and wand fights. After all, consecutive action sequences makes any darned movie so much interesting. But then again, this is a Harry Potter movie, which is why I came with lower expectations and came out of the cinemas a happy guy.

I will not talk about the plot or how it has been faithful slash unfaithful to the book. Even though I got to read the book last 2006, I actually have forgotten how it ended and so. I just remember that *spoiler alert* Dumbledore was murdered. I would just like to all-out commend the wonderful cinematography and special effects. And would you deny HP6 the accolade for having a very enticing movie trailer and poster? This is really difficult to do given it’s a movie franchise and is based on a plot that has been read previously by most of the educated population.

Editing and sound effect was also very good which is why all in all, I won’t hesitate to recommend this movie for all moviegoers of all ages. After all, I don’t think anyone has an option anyway over the weekend. Hehehe.

Let’s I just hope that the final Harry Potter movie next year will give guys like me the Quentin Tarantino perspective I have been dying to see. Now all I have to do is to finish reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I still have a long way to go….

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 19, 2009 5:16 am

    there are German TV series of Babylon5, Law and Order and many more and every day there are more, of course, all for free

Leave a Reply

