Skip to content

33rd Milo Marathon Eliminations 2009

July 6, 2009

Copy of 05072009942

Flop. Hehe. That’s how I consider my second lame attempt to finish my 2nd Milo Marathon Eliminations – no make it my second actual complete/full marathon ever! This is because compared to my first attempt last year, my second attempt reflected that I am in fact 1 full hour slower. Of course, of course, I’m still a shy of 1 month recovery from dengue, but come on! 1 full hour? People could do a lot of things in 1 hour. Pfft. And oh, memo to me: an actual marathon needs an actual training.

Anyway, I finished at around 6 hours plus, which meant not only did I not have my time officially recorded by Milo’s books, I arrived there with no official big hug and my dream medal (buhuhu). It’s like only having to go back to Quirino Grandstand because you parked your car there, but in my case, there’s no actual car. Hehe.

Well, at least I had a grand time talking with a Mr. Alzagga (forgothisname) who is an army officer/soldier/something. With joined (or is it joint?) forces, we walked our way steadily to the finish line until we realized we still had an ounce of pride to at least run all the way to the finish line.

Anyhoo it was still fun albeit the scorching heat of the sun, the pollution, and that nagging pain from my waist down. Will I do it again next year? Yes for Milo. But for 42kms, I may be cutting it down to half just to finish once again with pride. A complete marathon is crazy. But then again, I’m kinda crazy. So what the heck. Let’s cross the bridge when I get there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2009 2:16 am

    don’t they give out medals to all finishers? runnerforchrist got one, and he finished after more than 6 hours

  2. July 6, 2009 3:21 am

    wtf? i hate them, i hate them very much! where’s my medal? where’s my medal!

  3. borabod permalink
    July 6, 2009 4:11 am

    Yeah last year my friend finished more than 6 hours and he got his medal and certificate. Probably the organizer got lazy this year.

  4. July 6, 2009 7:22 am

    joke lang yung hate. i’m a peace-lovin’ individual. hehe!

  5. July 14, 2009 5:04 pm

    still running, eh?

  6. July 15, 2009 1:29 am

    uhm, yes

Trackbacks

  1. QCIM 2009 « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

