Skip to content

Running Again

June 15, 2009

14062009733a

I feel so happy to be running again after my near-death dengue experience last May 2009. I didn’t push myself to the limit last Sunday when I took my usual route along Commonwealth Avenue-UP Diliman and so my time for the 10-kmish track was slower by 15 minutes or so. But anyway, I’m very thankful to God and everyone. I’m eyeing the 2009 Men’s Health All-Terrain Race (I was there last year) for my comeback, but because of the fact it’s at Laguna gives me second thoughts. But oh well, let’s see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. gingerbreadrunning permalink
    June 16, 2009 8:20 am

    Dengue’s a b***h King, I’ve had it twice already and it would really take a lot out of you. Take it easy, you’ll soon come back up to your usual speed. Good luck with the MH trail run, I heard it’s gonna be a humdinger.

    Cheers,
    Luis

Leave a Reply

