Skip to content

Dengue Fever

May 26, 2009

full
While the rest of the world was taken by storm (or something to that effect) with regards to the steamy sex videos of Hayden Kho and Katrina Halili, yours truly was confined to the comforts of his humble abode with the presence of his mom, dad, Ate Van, Jimmy, Home Entertainment System, and his trusty Nokia E71. You see, I had a “systemic viral infection” per Dr. Turalba of Healthway Clinic, which can also be interpreted as Dengue Fever.

No, I was fortunate enough not to have internal hemorraghing and all those other ghastly dengue stuff. All I had was fever, loss of apetite (at first), body pains, and that very frightening feeling of seeing my blood count undergo a recession. It was scary as I wondered where had all my platelets gone to?

Anyway, to keep myself busy, I watched a lot of DVDs and Facebooked with my phone whenever possible (as what some people could attest to). I also took time to take a lot of sleep, which is, after all, what I should really be doing in the first place. Missing this so much work and knowing it is really something to remember. It’s not that I’m a workaholic or somewthing. But it’s just that even while I was in deep thoughts about dear life, Mr. Mervin Caraan or Rod Besa or Jannet Alcantara or Marina Aikawa (all the way from Japan, mind you) would call and wake me up from deep slumber. Well, I hope they credit this for my next paycheck. Hehehe. Joke!

Now after eight days and almost 2 weeks of being absent from work, I am now officially fit to work. Thank God I have survived my second dengue attack without the scary need to be hospitalized. One could say I’ve had almost 2 weeks of vacation and it’s time to get back into action. Between corporate migraine and dengue fever, heck, I’ll take the former anytime of the day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. rowell permalink
    December 5, 2009 4:02 pm

    second infection and you survived it? Congrats. Most would have been in the ICU.

  2. king del rosario permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:05 am

    i was kid during my first….

Trackbacks

  1. Philippine Fashion Week 2009 « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. Running Again « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  3. 33rd Milo Marathon Eliminations 2009 « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  4. Globe Run for Home « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

