Skip to content

LAX Superclub

May 18, 2009

I spent P100 pesos to get to LAX Superclub at Mall of Asia from Alex’s birthday party at Music21 along Jupiter Street (this is another story). I paid P200 for the entrance and P100 for one San Mig Light. I shelled out around P60 for the McDo apple pie and water when the gang (gang?) dropped by that joint for food afterwards. Since Mr. Banker is so kind to drive me home (after all he lives at that province called Fairview and so I was along the way, hehe), I basically spent only P460 to get bored and disappointed on a payday Saturday night.

I’m not referring to Alex’s party where people present there would testify that I had fun albeit shortly. I should have gone straight home instead. But becauise of my innate need to “finally gimmick” after a long period of where-the-hell-is-king-del-rosario-these-days, my soul became weak after getting Ron’s let’s-go-to-LAX confirmation SMS and hence 30 minutes later, I was there.

First things first, the building does not evoke “VIP” and looked like a cross of Dencios or Gerrys or whatever food establishment had a branch along the bay. Sadly, LAX did not even bother to change any of the exteriors. SM MOA Management prerogative? Then why the hell did you put up a bar there?

Anyhoo, I was informed it was still in its soft-opening. Operationally, I could understand the logic. Practice makes perfert after all. Marketingwise, I think it’s very wrong to do so. Well, I’m not really your market because I am somewhat an urban hermit, but let’s face it, first impressions last and LAX failed to register. Well, at least, for now.

I hope they do something about where they still lack (e.g. exteriors, music, beer price, lobby, uhm, “living people”). But we all know though that in this kind of business, the new “place to be” always come and go.

The experience is so not worth having fever as of this moment

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 2:47 am

    haha. i’d try to drop by and see if they could make me create a different story. :p

  2. May 20, 2009 11:40 am

    nax party girl!

  3. May 29, 2009 1:18 pm

    I wanted to go to Lax tonight but your post made me change my mind.

  4. May 30, 2009 2:38 pm

    perhaps the place will be so much better in a few months…. 🙂

  5. May 31, 2009 11:21 am

    went there on Friday, may 29.. it was cool.. and im planning to go back there again with some friends.. Maybe its the company that makes or breaks the experience.. :)) Hope you’ll change your mind after more visits.. 🙂 besides, its just starting.. it’ll grow up to our expectations.. was the entrance fee 200? i dont know.. we didnt pay.. :))

  6. July 31, 2009 12:36 am

    let’s give this another try as Uradio and LAX brings you on Aug 29… the most sought after mixes …the pulsating beats of Dj Rod… watch out for this…

  7. July 31, 2009 3:00 am

    libre?

  8. jude permalink
    August 18, 2009 6:06 am

    where can i find the pictures last sat. aug15?

  9. August 19, 2009 4:20 am

    hehehe…. i’m not part of that “circle”….

  10. November 23, 2010 2:58 am

    I think LAX is better now.

  11. king del rosario permalink
    December 6, 2010 2:39 pm

    i’ll check 🙂

Leave a Reply

