Skip to content

Star Trek (2009)

May 11, 2009

star-trek-movie
Star Trek
9:50 PM, May 11, 2009
Cinema X, Shangri-La Mall, Mandaluyong City
CB

As I said, I am not a Star Trek fan, so I watched this movie last night with no expectations. I’m also not a fan of Chris Pine or Zachary Quinto of Heroes. In fact, I hate Heroes so much and as we all know the Skylar character is in th middle of it.

But then, I had some laughs especially since I thought Star Trek is sucha corny and humorless movie. But to my amazement, it has a witty joke or two to satisfy my intellectual needs (hehe). In addition, I love their version of the future. It’s futuristic, but not too cliche.

I’m still not a fan of Star Trek (or Zachary Quinto), but this is so much better than Dragonball. If they showed this at the same time with Angels & Demons, I might think twice of which one to watch – first. But then again, The Da Vinci Code was such a bummer.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 6:59 pm

    I see where you are coming from. Quinto would not have been my first choice, and I did not care for the depiction of Spock. But the movie did have some ups and a lot of action.

    Here is my take on the movie with lots o’ pics if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/star-trek-2009/

  2. May 14, 2009 12:53 am

    me thinks that for his generation of new popular actors, quinto is the one best fitted for the role. as for chris pine, i only realized why hew jj abram’s choice after seeing the movie. they need a loud and funny goodlooking guy as captain. there’s ryan reynolds – but wait, he’s too much. *rotfl*

Trackbacks

  1. Terminator Salvation (2009) « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. Super 8 (2011) « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  3. Fright Night (2011) « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

