Skip to content

Salo (1975)

April 29, 2009


Salò o le 120 giornate di Sodoma (1975) is perhaps the only movie that really made me puke. I’ve seen a lot of gore and all thanks to places like Avenida and St. Francis Square. But honestly, the “tongue thing” at the end freaked slash scared the bejabbers out of me more than Sadako ever could. I’ve even seen Irreversible and Agent Orange, and I consider both just so-so.

Most people on-line would say that this movie is very disturbing. Just imagine my case where I originally thought of this as an Italian art film (the DVD cover was different from the one shown above – promise!).

I curse Makati Cinema Square for letting my so innocent eyes see such inhumanity. Not even Escape from Sobibor can match this shit (no pun intended).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

