Skip to content

Vitwater

April 2, 2009

In my lame attempt to make myself appear like a sports icon, here’s my take on product endorsements:
vitwater1

P.S. Given Vitwater was conceptualized innovated from Vitamin Water (hence the very identical look… sorry I’m not informed if this is some kind of a local licensing deal), I really think the line “I drink Vitwater all day everyday, you know?” is still not fitting for the brand. It’s like, been drinking it for less than 2 years. It’s still not a Coke wherein people like my mom is so guilty of drinking by the liters for decades. I believe they had ASPAC/Law to do the creative stuff for this.

VITWATER

VITAMIN WATER

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 1:27 pm

    I agree that this is a naked and shameful attempt to copy wholesale the brand equity of Vitamin Water…you know (?!?)

  2. April 3, 2009 2:44 am

    a lot of companies imitate slash innovate. it’s the name of the game really. i’ve done it myself before for work as well…. 🙂

  3. Jerry Ledesma permalink
    November 24, 2010 3:00 am

    I am glad Manny brought this type of product to the Philppines as Vitamin Water is not sold here, at least not here in Dumaguete. And grocery outlets always copy brand name products with their own private labels. I know at Costco, you go buy a box of Vitamin Water and right next to it you have Kirkland VitaRain which is practically the same thing but cheaper. It is all about being the first one to the punch and Manny is good at this =)

Leave a Reply

