Skip to content

Condura Run 2009

March 22, 2009

Here are my pictures during the Condura Race Run 2009 held earlier this morning. Apparently, it was earlier than I thought because even though I am pretty sure I arrived around 5:25 AM, the “commissioners” informed me that I was already left behind. Major bummer, hence no time for flexing.

At any rate, I was able to catch up (like most infuriated late comers) near the Bonifacio Stopover. Upon ascending the Kalayaan Flyover, it dawned into me that there were a lot of 21K runners and I was at the tail of it all.

Just to reiterate, I didn’t cheat. I started at the finish line and followed the track as indicated unlike some guys I saw who started at the Bonifacio Stopover. Shame, shame on you! ROTFL!

copy-of-image007copy-of-image010

L-R: Passing through Calle Estacion; My first Skyway running experience (notice the joy!)

copy-of-image011copy-of-image010

L-R:Sunlight, sunlight;Notice the irritated look

copy-of-image017copy-of-image021

L-R:21 kilometers in 2 hours, I thank you *bow*; Lining up for Men’s Health magazine (cheapskate)

copy-of-image022copy-of-image0041

L-R:Me and my sister; The Bull Runner Magazine first issue

Anyway, I enjoyed the run, and my practice during the past week especially yesterday helped a lot in “conquering” this feat. I won’t share though what I do to train myself. ROTFL!

I would really like to appreciate the cool sponge waters and uhm, the water stations along the way. I also enjoyed the sprinkler system, which, for a bit, made me forget I had my trusty old cellphone with me. I am just disappointed though because there were no Vitwater in these waterstations (or did I arrive too late so as not to be left any?).

While running over skyway, I also got to see the new Alphaland Building beside MRT Magallenes. What a nice building especially with the large TV screen. If I end up with millions and have to choose a location for my office, I’d surely make this place a priority.

Anyway, a funny thing is that I expected that we reach Alabang or, at the very least, the Bicutan/Sucat area. That is the same reason why I ranted over Facebook if I could actually do it or not. It turns out we made the U-Turn a few kilometers (?) after Asia Pacific College. It was a great feeling to know that I already reached 50% of the track right then and there.

I would like to thank the 3 guys who kept pacing with me such as the guy in red, that Atenean guy, that other latecomer who asked me earlier during the first Kms if he was on the right track. Thanks to you guys I had something to peg myself with.

Anyhoo, here are the music which made me entertained and fired up after the U-Turn:

  • Tomorrow Can Wait – David Guetta _ Fedde Le Grand
  • Four Minutes – Madonna feat. Justin Timberlake
  • Forever – Chris Brown
  • Great DJ – The Ting Tings
  • The Way You Look at Me (?)
  • Lose Yourself – Eminem
  • Dangerous – Roxette
  • Put Your Hands Up For Detroit – Fedde Le Grand
  • Sleeping in My Car – Roxette
  • Whine Up
  • Everybody Dance Now
  • Fading Like A Flower – Roxette
  • Single Ladies – Beyonce
  • Let Me Think About It – Fedde Le Grand feat. Ida Corr

I’d also like to congratulate The Bull Runner aka Jaymie Pizaro for the launch of The Bull Runner Magazine. Goshdarnit, my guess for the cover girl is Tessa Prieto-Valdes. Hehehe!

And oh, I forgot to put on ze sunblock.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. jep permalink
    March 22, 2009 1:16 pm

    dude you look like a retard during the race wahahaha!

  2. March 22, 2009 3:51 pm

    congrats and thanks for joining – hope you had fun

  3. misha permalink
    March 23, 2009 12:44 am

    @ jep: don’t be a sore loser.

    hello king, nice seeing you take on a distance longer than 10k. where ka next?

  4. March 23, 2009 2:57 am

    @ jep: epal ka
    @ misha: hehe, don’t fret. i “think” i know who jep is. lagot ka!
    @ ton concepcion: woah! thanks for visiting my blog. yep, i had the time of my life.

  5. Roy permalink
    March 24, 2009 12:19 am

    Man, muntik n rin ako ma late, di nako nakapagstretch. but indeed, I had the time of my life. parang yung kanta, yan ang dapat na theme song for the condura run

  6. March 24, 2009 1:33 am

    yes, from now on, i’m planning to run 15km distances or higher/longer during events. but only 5km or 10km on regular weekends/weekdays. hehehehe….

  7. Alex - Team Condura Run permalink
    March 24, 2009 5:38 am

    Hi King! Thanks for joining the 2009 Condura Run for the Whale Sharks and congrats for finishing your event. Til next year!

  8. March 24, 2009 7:41 am

    yeps, next time i’m running with a costume. madali palang manalo eh. rotfl!

Trackbacks

  1. Condura Run 2009 Results « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. 1 Year of Running « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  3. Globe Run for Home « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  4. Condura Run 2010 « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

