Skip to content

Slumdog Millionaire and Weekend DVDs

March 8, 2009

I have always been a DVD movie addict. Anyway, after weeks of working on weekends, I finally claimed my long-overdue weekend chilling sessions and watched a lot of DVDs. Here’s what I think:

Saw IV. Gorey at the start, but not as interesting as Saw I. I think this is the worst among the 5.

Saw V. A good finale (for now?) but then again I assume there’s a pending Saw VI? I like the last part though with the closing/collapsing walls. The feeling of supposed shock the last victim was supposed to feel was kinda reminiscent when Jigsaw stood up at Saw I during the last 2-3 minutes.

The Hills Have Eyes 2. The Hills Have Eyes I is so much better. I just hate army characters in a slasher movie. Hehehe.

Slumdog Millionaire. I’ve seen better Indianer more authentic-looking Bollywood films. I apologize to all ze fans, but I think it won Best Picture because of the same reason Crouchin Tiger, Hidden Dragon won the same award years ago. Hence, I would like to retain my opinion that The Curious Case of Benjamin Button is so much better. Heck, The Dark Knight deserves it even more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

