Skip to content

Botak Paa-bilisan

March 1, 2009

xcopy-of-image016

Antok @ 5:30 AM

xcopy-of-image026

Feeling cool @ 5:55 AM

xcopy-of-image0372

Hingal @ 7:00 AMish

I’m quite happy that I still managed to finish the race around 53 minutes even though I am undeniably 9 lbs heavier as of presstime. Cool band by the way, although honestly, I still wouldn’t wear it after the race. I like the singlet though, but again, I wouldn’t wear it anywhere else. It’s too, uhm, mahalay. Hehehe.

Anyway, unknown to all (like you care), I was there with my sister, mom, dad, and Jimmy. After seeing me run weekend after weekend, my mom just wanted to check these so-called race events once and for all. Perhaps soon enough, we’d start running as a family.

While at McDo where we had breakfast, my sister also formally announced to our parents her pending departure from Oracle (Philippines) Corporation in order to join Globe Telecoms as the new Head of Contracts Management. Congratulations, Ate Van Isoy del Rosario. Pa-burger ka naman! Oh, wait. I’ll have to cut down on the calories now if I want to loose weight and be oh-summer 2009 ready. Buwahaha!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Samira permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:34 am

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Professionally Written And Inspirational Wedding Speeches And Toasts…

  2. runnerforchrist permalink
    March 3, 2009 11:49 am

    Congrats bro for that very impressive finish.

    May I add you up in my blogroll?

    Thanks and God bless.

  3. March 5, 2009 1:08 am

    @runnerforchrist: thanks thanks! sure, go ahead. i’ll make my own blogroll as well pala. see you around….

Trackbacks

  1. LF: Intern for Globe Telecom « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. 1 Year of Running « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

