Skip to content

Pan de Manila Chocolate Drinks

January 11, 2009

image005Ever since I had my review about Jimm’s 5-in-1 Coffee last week which led to several hits to my blog thanks to certain keywords about the brand, I have now decided to really be serious about this product review stint on-line. Anyway, similar to my Jimm’s experience, I set my eyes on Pan de Manila’s Chocolate con Leche. I’ve never bought one much less tasted this brand of beverage ever before.

Anyway, it turned out that what I bought is not a chocolate-flavored coffee but purely a chocolate drink similar to Milo (which I mix with my daily coffee ritual everyday). Bummer, I thought. That’s why I bought it in the first place.

Nevertheless, Pan de Manila’s Chocolate con Leche is a nice drink, perhaps better improved if drank ice cold or with whipped cream and marshmallows on top while hot. After all, in this world of commercialized and mass-produced products, it feels nice to actually just buy something, which turns out to taste like the real thing. I’m not saying Pan de Manila’s version of the tsokolate is to-die-for. All I’m saying is that Pan de Manila’s chocolate drinks (with the exceptoin of the white chocolate version which tastes like Nido or Bear Brand) is worth the P15.00 I shelled out for it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. asia permalink
    March 8, 2009 4:23 pm

    i recently discovered this drink a few months back. and i always mixed 1 part cafe con leche and 1 part chocolate con leche in a giant mug.
    one time, we ran out of the instant coffee sachet so i just drank chocolate. baaah. it tasted the same. hehehe.
    agree! it’s better iced. way ok for instant stuff though. 😀

  2. March 13, 2009 12:53 am

    Yeah, tastes nice. I also buy bread from the frequently. Too bad they don’t have branches near places of work (winx, winx)…. As long as they retain their price and have some decent chairs, I’ll make “tambay” there every after work. Haha!

Trackbacks

  1. Jimm’s Choco 5-in-1 Mix « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

