Skip to content

Quantum of Solace (2008)

November 19, 2008


Quantum of Solace
Cinema 2, 8:30 PM
Greenbelt 3, Ayala Center, Makati City
November 11, 2008
Ate, Fritz

I was able to watch the latest installment in the always-a-must-see-in-a-theater-and-never-in- a-pirated-DVD James Bond franchise entitled Quantum of Solace. I’ve always been a 007 fanatic long before Pierce Brosnan took on the role for Goldeneye during the mid 90’s.

Anyway asking me whether the movie is great is as unbiased as asking Manny Pangilinan (or a certain SVP from PSBank) who should win in next year’s UAAP basketball championship. To cut to (or is it through) the chase, my answer is: hell, yeah!

Now, we all know that James Bond movies among others are filled with product placements inasmuch as electioneering is with BS. Everyone might be interested with the Aston Martin to the Sony Ericsson thingamajig but all I really wanna know is this: what shoes are James Bond wearing?

Honestly people, he’s wearing leather right? And yet he can run and chases like a madman over stucco roof tiles! How difficult is that yet with exception to the other injuries he have managed to compile over the last couple of hours or so, he doesn’t seem to be a wee bit hurting at his feet.

I’ve been wearing the same Prada (yeah baby) shoes since college and my soles are hurting like hell to the point that I just had to buy more comfortable black shoes last January. Now, based on a lot of good PR, I bought a pair of Kickers, which really felt soothing by the way. But no, they aren’t durable and now the left one has a hole in the sole. The Prada ones I have, on the other hand, are still in perfect condition although in dire need of polishing. Hehehe. So I guess it’s true what they say real high-end fashion has to hurt like hell.

So if there is anyone out there who can tell me what brand of shoes are wearing, please, please, inform me. Or, what the heck, just suggest me a pair, which are, of course, affordable, durable, stylish, and feels like heaven.

Disclaimer: Kickers is distributed by Primer Group in the Philippines

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

