Skip to content

Adidas King of the Road

September 22, 2008

As the name suggests, it would be so crazy for me to miss out on adidas King of the Road. And so, without further ado, I hurried over to the adidas concept store at SM Megamall and enlisted for the race. I would have wanted to take on 21K but since I needed ample time to take some pictures for Hutshot (assuming I do complete the course within just 1 hour or less), I opted for the 10K distance instead. 5K would have been the best option, but heck, I need some real action.

I’ve just been running and sweating it out at nearby Fitness First branches lately. If it weren’t for the inventor of the treadmill and that jackass who thought stationary bikes would make such a hit, I swear I would have gained back all the pounds I’ve lost. I’ve been doing nothing but eat, eat, and eat, ever since my beloved feet took a hard beating during the 32nd Milo Marathon eliminations here in Manila. And oh, I also took another kind of beating recently (but that’s another story best left untold).

At any rate, as mentioned, I’ll be bringing my camera on the adidas King of the Road event. Should you be interested to have an awesome (hehe) action shot or something (I have this nifty fun concept on an action shot for this particular event) feel free to contact me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nej permalink
    October 2, 2008 1:54 am

    😛 hi king! nej here (pisay)…

    came across your site after searching for “adidas king of the road”…
    i might see you around then!

  2. October 2, 2008 7:10 am

    hey there! sana makita kita para picture picture! 😆

  3. Theresa Ong permalink
    August 3, 2009 3:05 am

    My bros friend is missing after the King Of the Road run yesterday.
    Name: Gary Leon Robert
    Ic number: 870818145695

    There is a video of him collapsing at the race on youtube:

    If anyone has seen this guy or know anything, please call
    012-3802133 OR 016-977 8919

    Theresa Ong
    3 August 2009
    10.13am

Leave a Reply

