Skip to content

One Run. One Family. One La Salle. One Music.

July 10, 2008

Here’s my 30-minute-plus-minus playlist which I think hope could boost me up enough to merit an award or something for the first One Run. One Family. One La Salle. race at Fort Bonifacio this coming Sunday, July 13, 2008. Since I feel like downgrading a  bit to increase my chances of winning, I signed-up for the still difficult 5-km category. Hehehe.
Come Into My World – Kylie Minogue
Everybody Dance Now
Girlfriend Remix – Avril Lavigne feat. Li’l Mama
Na Na Na Na Na – Kaiser Chiefs
Rollin’ – Limp Bizkit
Speed Racer
4 Minutes – Madonna feat. Justin Timberlake
Trouble – Pink
James Bond Theme – Moby
Beat It – Fall Out Boy feat. John Mayer

I wish my legs and feet all the luck in the world!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Philip permalink
    July 14, 2008 8:02 am

    I have downloaded your music list and wont listen to it before Wednesday morning with my next run, will let you know how I found it…

  2. July 14, 2008 10:21 am

    @ Philip, you might have downloaded the wrong Speed Racer track. Anyway, it should be the “rock/alternative” version. It might be by Ali Dee and the Deekompressors. I could be wrong though. My iPod doesn’t show the artists’ name. Will check later at home. Hehehe.

  3. Philip permalink
    July 14, 2008 1:40 pm

    Super will delete it and wait for your response, if not there by Wednesday I will try the rest. Cant wait for a descent list of tracks for running….

  4. Philip permalink
    July 16, 2008 2:44 am

    Hi King, there are a few I really enjoyed and some which is a bit heavy for me but non the less good beat. I have LDN of Lily Allen on mine and it is a nice song to run to and then Little Bitty of Allen Jackson, quite an old song but great western music to listen to while running and excellent beat. Keep on sharing great music

  5. July 16, 2008 3:48 am

    thanks for sharing as well! i’ll have it ready for my next run.

  6. August 26, 2008 9:46 pm

    That would be sweet to go see Avril Lavigne in concert in Beijing China. Her tour date says it’s October 6th. After watching the olympics, I really want to visit Beijing now.

  7. August 27, 2008 6:45 pm

    Avril Lavigne is having a concert here in Manila this September. I would have wanted to go but sadly I’m rather short on cash these days. Perhaps on her third time…. Hehehe….

Trackbacks

  1. My “One Run. One Family. One La Salle.” Pictures « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

