Skip to content

My 2008 Men’s Health All-Terrain Race Preparation

June 13, 2008

My first race was only around 3 miles. My second was at 5 kms. For my 3rd race, I aim to punish myself and join the 2008 Men’s Health All-Terrain Race at a whooping 12 kms. Am I ready for it? I don’t know. But heck, my iPod’s ready. Haha. Here are the tracks I have prepared to assist me take my mind off the pain as I try to reach the finish line (don’t laugh):

Boys (Co-Ed Remix)
Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
Come Into My World
Dove (Original Mix)
Everybody Dance Now – Arghhh!
Girlfriend (Remix) Ft. Lil’ Mama – Hehe!
It’s In Your Eyes – My signal that I’ve been running for 30 minutes now
Let Me Think About It – Fight!
Na Na Na Na Na – Faster!
Love At First Sight – Option to slow down
Rollin’ (Uncensored) – Faster! Faster!
Spinning Around – Option to slow down
Trouble – So if you see me coming, Down the street then….
Spice Up Your Life – La la la la
Speed Racer – He’s a demon and he’s gonna be chasin’ after someone (My Secret Weapon)
4 Minutes – Only 4 minutes to finish the race? Stops at 1:01:00

Of course, I have other tracks to follow, but I aim to finish the race in just 1 hour. At any rate, I have practiced running at Fitness First and within our village (with its natural slopes and inclines) but they say nothing really prepares you for the real thing. This is why I am planning to visit Timberland tomorrow morning to check out the area. Haha.

Moreover, I bought a real trail running shoe made by adidas (of course) since they say pebbles, stones, mud, and dirt may get stuck within the grooves and spaces of my wonderful adidas microbounce. It’s called Adidas Response Trail and I got it for P2,500 from the regular price of P4,500++ because it’s the only pair left. Déjà vu? And oh, I also bought the nifty beltbag from adidas with matching liquid containers to help me rehydrate myself while in pain. Haha. Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2008 12:00 pm

    hmmm… interesting song selection 😉 with moony and kylie cheering you til the finish line, who cares about cramps and exhaustion?

Trackbacks

  1. 2008 Mizuno Rush to Infinity Race « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

