Skip to content

Speed Dating Event ni Sining

June 3, 2008

Honestly, Sining calls this event as “Your MOVE! Speed Dating Game”. However, as a marketer, I honestly think that the event name is too long. Besides, I think Speed Dating Event ni Sining is more personal. Anyway, this particular speed dating event was held at the Good Earth Tea Room at Metrowalk, Ortigas Center last Saturday, May 31, 2008.

I was there with my bestfriend (is there sucha thing?) slash thesis partner, He-who-must-not-be-named-daw and Ryan Valledor. He-who-must-not-be-named-daw‘s being there has nothing to do with his heartbreaking experience a couple of months ago. Hahaha. This was totally my idea though. After all having experienced my first speed dating event through SixDegreesEvents I must say, I think it’s a very enjoyable experience. There’s also this company called My20FirstDates who organizes speed dating events, unfortunately, they’re restricting participants only to members of the Filipino-Chinese community these days.

All in all, the event was just okay. Frankly, I enjoyed the coffee part before (while alone and still waiting for He-who-must-not-be-named-daw and Valledor, wink, wink) and after the event (with the guys, wink, wink). Perhaps, next time.

(L-R): Valledor and Moi while eating dinner, Valledor in the dark

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2008 6:37 pm

    that look terribly awkward, what with the stark lights and tight spaces. it would had been nicer if the lights were dimmed to a romantic level and not like you’re about to do an open heart surgery or something 🙂

    great photos as usual, though.

  2. ryanaqua permalink
    February 20, 2014 3:41 am

    This was from 5 yrs ago… I did not realize that I was on your blog up until now when I accidentally googled my name. NIce!

Trackbacks

  1. PSBank Reach for the Top 2008 Wall Climbing Tournament « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  3. Wanted: Morbidly Obese Guy | king del rosario

Leave a Reply

