Skip to content

Rest in Peace

January 31, 2008

My beloved cat died yesterday, Sophie, the black Burmese cat, the mother of all cats. Sigh. My happy birthday birthweek officially ended. Hope the fun can be revived come Saturday. Anyway, I feel so bad about it but I am proud that I did not shed a tear. I just wished I had been a better owner master whatever though. I can’t even take care of a decent relationship. What made me think I can take care of such a beautiful cat?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2008 5:37 pm

    lol you’re being too hard on yourself πŸ™‚

  2. February 5, 2008 5:30 pm

    I agree to the comment above.

    How old was the cat anyways?

  3. Jayjay permalink
    April 16, 2009 3:33 pm

    Oh! Your cat is beautiful….I have a black burmese mixed with american short hair, and Sophie and her looks just a like, uncanny. But I find this picture everytime I look up that breed of cat, didn’t realize that she past away over a year ago, sorry for your loss, and dnt be too hard on yourself things will get better.

  4. April 17, 2009 1:03 am

    hehe thanks. i hope i think i’ll have a new cat by the end of the year though. πŸ™‚

  5. shar permalink
    April 18, 2009 2:18 pm

    I just read this by accident looking for a Burmese cat and saw what you wrote about not shedding a tear for yours. How cold and insensitive. I hope someone sheds one for you.

Leave a Reply

