Skip to content

An Explosive Friday

October 21, 2007

No, this ain’t no concert or people waiting outside the mall to make the most of our Can’t Wait for Santa Sale. This is one of the many sad pictures circulating on-line about the very distasteful incident at Ayala Center last Friday, October 19, 2007.

It was such a creepy experience. Around 11 AM, I felt like going to the area to check our doors and everything. I don’t usually do it this early, but since I was not in the mood to make the 2 presentations I had to do that time, I just thought a store visit would pump all those creative juices nicely. Anyway, after having my lunch at KFC, I went back to the office, and that’s when I heard the news.

I really felt bad. I mean, I was just there. Same as the Valentine’s Day explosion years ago (I was at Magallanes MRT Station) or the Oakwood Mutiny (my friends and I were at Glorietta 4 Cinemas while now Sen. Trillanes and his team planted bombs all over the carpark).

Anyway, I’m a very shallow person, but sometimes things like this makes you feel and think deeper about the more important things in life. Yes, it got my creative juices going. May all those injured recuperate, and for the more unfortunate ones, may they rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

