Skip to content

My MBA Tour

September 18, 2007

I participated at the MBA Tour held at the Manila Peninsula today. I’ve always wanted to get such degree from a very prominent institution. However, after being able to really talk to a lot of admissions people and some alumni, the exercise proved to be very disheartening.

You see, I still want and aim to get an MBA from the top B-Schools. Unfortunately, money is just a big factor to get in. I just felt so poor listening and reading to all the opportunities. I just can’t help it. I know I’m gonna be so good with what I do. I have around 2 years worth of work experience starting from ICT, then for UrgenCee, the now for AND 1. Best of all, only 6 months of it were just menial rank-and-file work. Intrinsically, I am a hardcore marketing dude. It’s just so sad that no matter how much I really put my heart into it, reality just kicks you hard in the face.

And so, I have accepted that NOW may not be the RIGHT time. I still have to save a lot of dough, and save for my daily expenses. It is not as if I am privileged enough to have an aunt or uncle living in the United States. More importantly, it is not as if my family is rich. In fact, the plane fare alone is just too much to bear. Yeah, you  may ask, why bother, right? But that’s me. I am big, I dream big. In fact, I stand corrected. I was not disheartened. I was challenged. Perhaps in a couple of years or so, I’d have enough moolah to stand on my feet, say, somewhere in California, or Texas, or Massachusetts. Haha! Anyway, let’s just hope I still have the kick and determination to move on by then. I just so hope that complacency, boredom, or even family life would have diminshed my goal to continue on my quest to rule the world.

Anyway, with or without an MBA, trust me. Remember my name. I’m gonna rock your world!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

