Skip to content

Recent Movies

January 29, 2007

I got to watch 3 movies since 2007 came into the picture. I was just unable to rant or rave about it because of the recent events in my life. Hehehe. Anyway, here’s what I think:

Agent X-44. The concept is funny but the execution is just not ripe yet. I must commend the effort though because no matter what others may think, this movie is a fresh take coming from the local industry. Support Pinoy movies. Amen.

Night at the Museum. Nothing much really. Funny at first, but kinda routinary after the magic vanished. This would have made a very good Christmas movie though. Darn MMFF! Hehehe!

Babel. I watched Babel to commemorate my 24th year of existence at Market! Market! with my sister and Fritz. Anyway, enough of the hype. Minus the cool language and the ever attractive J-Pop, Babel feels like Crash, and I honestly like Crash a whole lot better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

