Skip to content

I May Be Wrong Now

November 9, 2006

I have known Monk since I was in high school but it is only now that I really got to love and cherish the character. Just like Earl and Kyle, loving Monk would take some time for their stupid fictional selves to reconcile with my good taste. Hehehe.

Anyway, what I love about this series is that it allows for a much-needed suspension of disbelief. After all, being a certified CSI junkie, I need to watch something, an outlet, where my critical and logical self can be put to sleep while the fun and stupid King can just have fun.

Watching Monk allows all of these to happen. It’s not that the crimes, the acting, and the plot are insanely stupid, but it allows my immensely tortured dura matter to breathe. Yes, it’s a jungle out there in the TV world. I sure do hope Monk gets another chance to be on-air for yet another season.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

