Skip to content

I’m Sorry Nick

October 22, 2006

I’m very sorry, Nick (I’m semi-famous so I guess we could be in first-name basis). I just can’t help it. It’s not as if I’m the first person to doze off or leave the cinema halfway through the movie. Anyway, I shouldn’t have watched World Trade Center (Greenbelt 3, Cinema 2, 9:20 PM) when I still had a bunch of unwatched DVDs at home. It was a waste of money, effort, and time waiting to happen. Let’s say, I was just curious. I was aware that WTC wouldn’t be the Armageddon-type of flick because Mr. Oliver Stone wanted to become more humane human.

I was hoping that WTC would drive all the Oscar nods to you and Mr. Stone, but as shallow and as easy-to-please that I am, I doubt you’ll even get nominated. But I wouldn’t mind being wrong. Hey, you’re a great actor. I’m not an artsy, snotty individual who would feign understanding or interest in everything (in movies films or books) so that I’d appear superior or more intellectual than everybody else. I’m just a sad guy who loves his movies. I’m sorry, but World Trade Center didn’t just make the cut. It would make a great bedtime story though. Hehe, no offense!

 

Leave a Reply

