Skip to content

A Very Long Engagement

September 11, 2006

No, it’s not about the lovely Mathilde and her oh-so-mysterious Manech but rather about the very long week I had last week (how redundant can you get) which was basically highlighted by the much-awaited Drugstores Association of the Philippines Conference at the Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn Galleria last September 6-8, 2006.

Anyway, I was there with much of the people from the office so we could officially promote the country’s first-ever Effervescent Vitamin C drink: URGENCEE! Anyway, UrgenCee’s been on a lot of news (PR really) lately but it’s the first time I’ve ever talked about it here in my blog. I don’t want my controversial self to besmirch such quality and fine product that I have painstakingly given my blood, toil, sweat, and tears to for more of less 8 months. Hehehe.

Coming back to the DSAP Convention, it was such a great experience because I was able to do certain things I love doing the most: promotions. Though honestly, this is the first time I have ever sort-of handled a booth because I am not really your tiangge kind of guy. But hell yeah. For a first-timer (as with the rest of the team) we did pretty good in making all drug store owners and other companies realize that UrgenCee is here to stay.

Way to go to Monica and Jeff the other 2/3 of the wonderful UrgenCee Team. Special thanks to Mr. Reggie, our Sales and Distribution Manager who championed the booth while sporting his funky hairdo and Ivy League-collared get-up. Next goes to Ms. Mara who, though extremely busy, still managed to be there. Thanks to Rio Santos for physically extending a hand though she has other matters to attend to. Same goes to the rest of the Creative Team, Myles and Nemcy (and Ria?).

Thanks to Kuya Ricky and Harry for being there and making our efforts MOVE…. Thanks to Des and Elaine for burning the CDs nobody else wanted to burn. Thanks to the 4 models (Stan, Noel, Hannah, Christine) for bearing with us the pain and joys of a lovely start-up! Hope to see you again on the next events. Thanks to Brian, you’re the man. And to Dennis and Ems, the lovely duo at the top of it all. Did I forget anyone? Hmmm….

Last week was also a monumental event because I finally bought a new phone after stupidly loosing my last one. Anyway, this is a very important event because after a long time, I finally bought a colored camera phone that is honestly brand new. Jeez. It feels so different to hear actual mp3 playing out of your mobile. Anyway, vain as I am, expect more pictures of myself in this God-forsaken blog from now on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nemcy permalink
    September 11, 2006 6:18 pm

    You are very much welcome, Kris! Now after DSAP we can bombard the developers of the UrgenCee website. Ngarharhar!

    And congratulations on your new phone! DON’T LOOSE IT, ok? 😉
    Btw, you still have (more) solo pics from the digicam Rio brought last DSAP Ü

  2. September 12, 2006 1:19 am

    Yes, I want it all!!!

Leave a Reply

