Skip to content

Loser Nights

July 28, 2006

Yesterday was a momentous day for me. I was so stressed with the fact that I had to report for Retail Management the next day yet I had nothing at hand worth talking about. I had no industry report yet and no financial statements for a certain company in the United States called Young Attitudes, which yielded 0% accurate results in Google. Anyway, it’s a good thing that Sir Arden was able to help me out at the end of the day and the fact that it was an early payday for the office. Moreover, I had in my planner a notice that I would have a long test for Elemsta and thus I had to be at school not later than 6:10 PM. Hehehe. I would still be late at that rate though.

After a strenuous work marathon until 5:15 PM I rushed to Benilde only to realize that there is no long test for Elemsta and our beloved professor Mr. Macatangay is out of the country until the whole of next week. Thus, since he is also the same teacher for Retaman, no reporting for my classmates and me tomorrow. Oh, happy day!

And so, to celebrate such freedom (I need not go to school on Friday even though Ms. Ayn of JMA called for an Emergency Meeting and could focus on my product launch), I went to Greenbelt 3 to – you guessed it right – watch a movie! Since I’m a sucker for teenybopper flicks starred by the likes of Amanda Bynes, Hillary McDuff, and Lindsay Lohan, I naturally chose Just My Luck over the Break-Up and Sukob. The former, being I have it on DVD, the latter being I’m gonna watch it with my officemates soon. As for the rest of the films, I’ve already seen it in one way or another.

Anyway, I really felt stupid because I forgot that I wasn’t the only one who was free from school by then. Turns out, Eric and his friends, prolly the coolest guys at CDP, were also scouting the theaters for some movies to watch. Of course, yours truly was solo and had to make a lame excuse to where my companions were at the moment. Loser. Loser. Loser. It’s not as if nobody noticed I only bought one stupid movie ticket. Thus, from now on, I will name my solitary exploits as Loser Nights and no longer Loner Nights the way I’ve done so over the past few years. Yes, that’s me. Your capital Loser. Hehehe. I don’t have the trademarked glasses and bad hygiene. In fact, I may appear too cute for comfort and boastful and cheerful for some, but at the end of it all, I’m just one sad person who doesn’t have any sociable bone in his body. But then again, we can’t have everything, at least for now, and for my case it is more of a mature decision to be alone.

Before the 11:20 PM screening time, I decided to eat at Hue Recipes by Cafe Metro. I asked the waiter to give me the bestselling chicken stuff pronto. Turns out, he gave an excellent recommendation. What he got me is General’s Chicken, which tasted really great. It’s nicely crispy with eggplant slices and a sweet, spicy sauce. I usually hate spicy foods and would intimidate any waiter or salesgirl if they assumed I want it (e.g. chili sauce in my siomai). But the way the food bit my tongue pleasantly really kept my mouth too busy to do some complaining.

Now, as for the movie, it was funny and enjoyable and really worth the price provided that I came and expected a chick flick. Believe it or not, I wasn’t the only one there. For a Thursday night screening of an unhyped movie, a lot of people were catching the last screening of Lindsay Lohan’s acting abilities.

Anyway, it’s still Thursday. I have all the time in the world this weekend to enjoy some more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

