Skip to content

Oh, Men

June 7, 2006

I've been very busy at both work and school that I actually failed to mention the 2 new shoes my sister bought me over the weekend. Hehe. Is it me or am I turning Imeldific? Anyway, both are sold on sale. The yellow mustard one, the Puma Roma Pigskin (not actual design), was so cheap, it costs lower than what I usually spend on any lonely Saturday night. As for the red one, the Spiderman Chucks, it costs 50% than the usual price. It's considerably high based on my dirt-cheap standards on fair pricing. In fact, it costs more than the Adidas shoes I bragged about last week. But anyway, it felt good to have my first pair of Converse shoes. Especially, when it's technically free. Mwah!

Come Tuesday, Naturale Laboratories and my very own Citrus Well, Inc. had a major technological upgrade. Goodbye clunky PC, goodbye Wintel! Lo and behold my new office PC Mac Mini (minus the iPod). Anyway, this is basically my first extensive use of anything by Steve Jobs (kill me, I still don't own an iPod) and so, I find it extremely annoying to let go of my beloved Ctrl+Alt+Del, Alt+Tab, and other noteworthy Ctrl functions. Anyway, I don't have to worry about completely loosing my Windows mastery. I still use Bill Gates' machine at work and home.

Finally, yesterday, the 6th day of the 6th month of the 6th year after 2000, my sister, Fritz, and I, watched the Omen 666 at G4 (Cinema 3; 9:50 PM). A lot of things happened before my going to Glorietta which prompted me to think that perhaps, something divine was telling me not to go ahead and watch the movie. First, my professor from Salesma, Mr. Macatangay, kept us in class until 9:20 PM. Our class was supposed to end by 9:15 PM. Gawsh. Then, on the way to the elevator, I saw my crush which made my stupid heart skip a beat. Gawsh. In turn, I missed the elevator and would have to wait for a good 5 -10 minutes for it to go back up. Talk about coincidences, huh? Talk about lost time. And so, I decided to take the stairs instead. While going down the stairs, I realized that I didn't really go down straight from the 8th to the ground floor. I made a quick stopover on the toilet by the LRC and that means, I stopped at the 6th (collective gasp) floor! I swear I was inside the toilet for around 6 minutes as well.

Anyway, downstairs, I thought it was already December because of the weird absence of taxi cabs. Normally, the kinds of Wallis and Maligaya would flock the area at these time but oh no, certainly not at this time. And so, I had to walk all the way to Vito Cruz just to get a ride. What I got – of all the rotten luck – was a turtle of a taxi driver with a brain of the mule. He drove too slow and would always take the strategically incorrect road to get me to Glorietta at the shortest span of time. Or maybe, he was really just too smart and wanted me to pay so much more?

Finally, I reached Glorietta at around 9:49 PM and had to run as fast as I could to the Cinemas. No more other stupid 6s from then on though. The movie, my sister told me, already began.

The Omen 666 is quite a great movie. It isn't like Ringu though which really scared the crap out of me. But for a Hollywood movie that usually banks on special effects and the disadvantage of utilizing known actors most movie goers could connect their previous roles to (Liev Schreiber to Scream and cutesy Julia Stiles to 10 Things I Hate About You), the Omen 666 has everything signed, sealed, and delivered.

Maybe it's because I've seen too far many movies why I really didn't scream or something. I did flinch at the dog part though, but that's about it. However, the rest of the audience, especially that wuss of a guy behind me literally had to scream at anything slightly scary on screen even if a lot of foreshadowing was already giving it away. You might think he was just fooling around or anything but I know a real scream from a faked one like most of those emotional people in the cinemas. And the nanny in the movie was a real freak. The kid, on the other hand, also looked so adorable you'd like to wipe the smirk off his face.

So guys, go ahead and watch it. Hehehehehe.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2006 7:09 am

    hwaw!…nice chucks…

    hahaha that screaming guy was probably the same one when we watched da vinci…minsan delayed reaction pa…hahaha

    MAAAC!!..the best…walang hang hang, blue screen and decrease of performance…di tulad ng pc…hey did u know u can now install windows in mac?…thanks to their new intel processors…but why the hell would you do that!!..haha windows suck…

  2. June 7, 2006 10:20 am

    why would you scream while watching da vinci?

  3. June 7, 2006 1:14 pm

    pag sumusulpot bigla si silas..

  4. June 7, 2006 2:39 pm

    Mac Mini – Superb. I’m a Windows and Linux geek and I don’t use ANYTHING from Jobs. I would like to anyway. 🙂 Your shoes are great and the fact that they are free makes them greater still!

    6/6/6 – The omens call!

  5. June 8, 2006 12:41 am

    @ jett: i hope the guy hasn’t read the book yet. if he already has, his screaming would be very stupid….

    @ Ashish C.: yeah, it’s great to have a sister. hehe. and the mac is just so fine….

Leave a Reply

