Skip to content

Movies to Watch

May 29, 2006

Let's say I overdid it this time. I'm not even gonna try to enumerate all the DVDs that are pending to be viewed at home. Anyway, here are some that I have been fortunate to view:

A Home at the End of the World. I dunno. Maybe it is the "in" thing in Hollywood right now. First comes Heath, now comes Colin. This movie is so gay, even the pushy DVD salesgirl asked me if I really wanted to buy the darned thing. I should have listened.

School of Life. A nice heartwarming movie. Mr. Holland's Opus meets The Cure – or something like that. Anyway, I find this movie also funny because of how people are reflected in this move. That is, those desperate people who'd do anything just to get an award. But then again, it's not just any kind of award. I also believe teaching is a very noble profession. Oh what the heck. Maybe it's just because of Ryan Reynolds.

I also got to begin a new session of my much-missed TV series marathon. For this around, I have Season 6 of CSI: Las Vegas and Season 2 of House, MD. I am so excited. There goes the power bill, huh?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2006 2:34 pm

    a home at the end of the world was actually released in 2004, a year earlier than brokeback. FYI.

  2. May 30, 2006 3:23 am

    Aok. So Heath is the copycat, and Colin is the trendsetter….

  3. May 30, 2006 7:45 am

    hehehe. yeah. i guess you could say that.

Trackbacks

  1. New Movies and DVDs « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  2. I May Be Wrong Now « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!
  3. Green Lantern (2011) « Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves!

Leave a Reply

