Skip to content

Friday Once More

May 8, 2006

I was unable to even just visit the Project Management session for Executive Secretaries at school because I was so tied up at work. I planned to leave early so I could just exchange a few hi’s and hello’s with my fellow pencil pushers but because of the fact that I had to follow-up a lot of things especially the new prototype for BFAD, I just knew as early as 9 am that I wouldn’t be able to make it. And so, I had to inform Ayn and Troy about it. Thank goodness they are so understanding and saved my arse over this. Sad thing though is that I just know that this instance wouldn’t be the last.

Anyway, after work, believe it or not, I planned to watch Hale at Tomas Morato Ratsky. Anyone who has ever heard me play something in my PC would know that I am a lousy Hale fan listener. You can’t blame me. They do produce good music. But the thing is, I wanted it to be so out of my system for the benefit of my sister and my officemates who have yet to hear me play their music every chance I get. I figured that it is only by watching Hale live would it be possible for me to stop liking them and their music.

You might ask how this is possible, well, it’s quite simple really.

  1. I hate concerts. I’d rather listen to a pre-produced piped-in music rather than to all the shouting, adlibs, and punch lines certain musicians do when they do perform on stage. I may like Hale, but I am so sure no one would be excused from making an arse of themselves onstage.
  2. I am the kind of guy who thinks that the “hunt” is better than the “prize”. If I get to actually see them live, it would then be an anticlimax. Or a denouement. Thus, I’d find them extremely boring and irritating after all that. This is also the same reason I don’t like listening to Cueshe anymore (If ever I did like listening to them before). I got the chance to see them last December on the way to Davao. They were on the same plane my sister and I was. And my God, one of them (and I bet you know who) was just so stuffy and bigheaded. He even refused to carry anything.
  3. The ticket price is P300. I may spend more than that watching a movie, but if I end up not liking the concert, I’ll eternally blame Hale for making me waste P300 and I know I’ll never watch a concert ever again.

Anyway, what I did was to drop by Shaw MRT Station to do some entertainment shopping. If you know what I mean. Hehehe. At home, I watched 2 DVDs. The first was 8MM, the second was Whirly Girl.

I really like Nicholas Cage and all you know, but 8MM just didn’t cut it. As for Whirly Girl. Talk about a stupid teenage love movie. I thought it’s in the league of American pie or something – but it’s not. I’m just so glad I didn’t get to see it in the movies.

A little trivia though is that while I watched the 2 DVDs, I was also drinking my first can of San Mig Light. There are a lot of it inside the fridge for my sister's boyfriend's consumption. At any rate, I felt like learning how to drink alchohol for my future business deals and so I gave it a try. I cheated anyway because I diluted it with a liter of iced tea and a lot of ice. Man, I've never felt so bloated in my entire life. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nemcy permalink
    May 9, 2006 5:54 pm

    First time drinker ei? hmmm… San Mig light is a good starter but next time TRY a really COLD Super Dry… then put lots a ice 😉

    At first it may not taste good, BUT you are right about “drinking alchohol for my future business deals”… a little cheat though, let the ice melt para subdued na yung taste :p

    It takes one step at a time 😉

  2. May 23, 2006 1:09 am

    I prefer my diluted concoctions. Hehehe. Nevertheless, I’ll try a stronger version soon enough….

Leave a Reply

