Skip to content

Loosing my Virginity to Kristov

April 26, 2006

Nice title huh? Hehehe.

I finally gave in. After 23 years of saying absolutely no to any form of liquor, I finally gave in. Huhuhu. I am therefore comptemplating as of this moment over the meaning of life and temptation. Hehehe. Kidding aside, it was only one (1) Kristov Vodka Cruiser with a minimal 5% alcohol content (image shown is not actual product). I wonder though if it is fate that a person named xxxxxxxxxx (me) ends up drinking a Kristov.

Nevertheless, for someone who hasn't been able to even drink a mere Cali Shandy as a kid, taking this particular first sip is one big monumental step to the world of men and marketing. As what my boss said, I may will find it difficult to do business in China, Vietnam, Japan, etc. if I don't drink beer.

Alcohol, they say, in business relationships is like grease. It makes things a whole lotta easier. Anyway, the beer I can take. I hope the going-places bit isn't just a joke and a manifestation of Dennis' drunkeness yesterday. Hehehe. I don't really dream of travelling per se. But for marketability purposes, it does wow a lot of people and would make my momma real proud. So in short, I do dream of travelling.

Anyway, for Leslie, who made the drinking spree yesterday possible, have a wonderful life as you leave the company and venture to whatever or wherever your heart and mind tells you!  

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2006 6:15 am

    i was here… just checking out your site for goofs! 🙂 haha kidding… nice blog! 😉

    keep it up…

  2. April 26, 2006 7:25 am

    well, it is not only me who thinks your fabulously cute. am i right, emerson? i bet he’s going to cut my neck shortly after meeting him tonight. =)

  3. April 26, 2006 8:08 am

    huh? who’s emerson?

  4. April 26, 2006 2:47 pm

    Yes it is one form of deal making in most Asian countries.
    Yes your work can bring you places
    And No I wasn’t drunk. hehehe 🙂

    “No soldier can fight unless he is properly fed on beef and beer.”
    -John Churchill, First Duke of Marlborough

  5. April 27, 2006 12:25 am

    eon or hastydevil…

Leave a Reply

