Skip to content

Good News for Moi!

April 25, 2006

Guess who got a raise yesterday? Moreover, guess who still has a lot of things to do? Sigh. I wouldn't be surprised if I end up completely bald by December.

Oh well, at least I don't have to worry about bad-hair-days and related expenses. It really made my day to know that I merited the increase though I am still an undergraduate (and was basically a tardy bastard for 2 weeks straight including yesterday.)

Thanks to my hectic life as a Benildean, it is quite difficult to balance work and school. Fortunately, I still manage except during the exams week and yesterday, the pre-adjustment schedule for school. I was like already there by 730 am and was only able to get my adjustment forms by quarter to 12. Meanwhile, I had to dig in a boxful of unclaimed course cards just to know once and for all what is my Poligov grade.Pre-adjustment is one of the stupid things in the whole Benildean system.

I don't understand why we have to fall in line and wait for hours just to get an adjustment form when we can just pick it up from a box or have it on-line. Yes, they need to regulate it to ward off lame excuses for doing so. But then again, they could always disapprove adjustment requests later on, right? As for the unclaimed course cards, I don't see the point why the school can't just compile a student's grade in one whole print-out rather than have each teacher distribute it, or worse, live it lying in a pile of other unclaimed course cards along the corridor. Talk about lack of organization. Hehehe.

Coming back to work, I honestly do think I deserve it. Hehehe. Anyway, come come lunch break, Vain Boy strikes again with accomplices Des and Elaine. I'm censoring the face of my officemate here. She claims her being seen on-line with a certified hottie would be detrimental to her existing relationship. Now that she said that, I guess who wouldn't? Hehehe.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2006 4:17 am

    you look cute on the pic.

  2. April 26, 2006 4:51 am

    haha…. blush naman ako….

  3. April 26, 2006 1:21 pm

    we’re both going bald. shit.

  4. April 26, 2006 11:36 pm

    hehe. bald is beautiful. lolz.

Trackbacks

  1. Vain Boys don’t KILL Themselves! » Celebrate Good Times

Leave a Reply

