Skip to content

One-Liner Reviews (Or So)

April 14, 2006

Yes, I watched a lot of DVDs during the Holy Week:

Title: Dirty Deeds
Bottomline: I saw the trailer on IFilm last year. That should have been enough for me. But no….

Title: Connie & Carla
Bottomline: Should have been worth it to watch on-screen. If you don’t know, I’m a sucker for comedy bars. Yes, the punch lines are all reused, reduced, and recycled, but once again, I’m a sucker for comedy bars.

Title: D.E.B.S.
Bottomline: Charlie’s Angels type with a lesbian twist. Lousy acting, lousy props, and a lousy plot. All fun.

Title: Death to Supermodels
Bottomline: Death to all the cast, crew, and to the guy who wasted money making this shitty movie. I enjoyed the antics of Eva though – the number one supermodel of the world.

Title: Confessions of Sociopathic Social Climber
Bottomline: Reminds me a lot of myself and a lot of people I know. But I guess having big dreams doesn’t really mean you’re a social climber. Or am I wrong? Hehehe.

Title: Cinema Paradiso
Bottomline: The review claims “movie lovers will enjoy this movie”. Man, you surely forgot to consider my existence.

Title: 29 Palms
Bottomline: What the fuck?

Title: Friday Night Lights
Bottomline: See? There’s no future in sports. Hahaha!

Title: The Fog
Bottomline: Selma Blair. Period.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

