Skip to content

New Identity

March 29, 2006

I dropped by at Benilde early today, around 730 am to have my defective ID replaced before I experience once again yet another fiasco. It turns out, doing so is another disaster. Last night, the OSB refused to give me my ID saying I have been allowed to pass so many times. They had to keep my ID this time to force me to replace it ASAP. They would, they assured me, be the ones to pass my ID to the main campus. Seems like OSB people can successfully become politicians. Hehehe. Or perhaps mere government officials.

I found out earlier today that my defective ID is missing. I had to pass by OSB and be passed around because no one really knew what to do. They say I was an isolated case after all (I bet they all learned this from PR 101). It doesn’t help that the guy in charge at the OSB office was only 2-days old in office. Anyway, I stood up for myself again and did things my way. I went to the Registrar’s Help Desk to ask for an approval to get a new ID. I was transferred to Window 18. That’s when things turned to the better.

The ID Room in charge is perhaps the most friendly and courteous personnel in the whole Benilde System. Oh well, the LRC guys are also great and helpful. And then there are the AKIC Xerox ladies. But they’re technically outsourced so that’s another story. Anyway, he was so helpful with my situation. He had a no-fuss approach and even offered to take a new picture of me (notice how fat I am in my new ID!). Furthermore, he allowed me to update my signature as well.

As far as I could remember, the first time I lost my ID (that was when I was mugged along Buendia cor. Taft while riding a bus during my first week as a transferee in Benilde). The guy in the ID room was far from concerned. He even mocked me for being held up. His nerve. And worse, he was unapologetic. Totally in extremes with this new guy. Anyway, he made my day by simply being nice. I hope the rest of the world could too. I wish the same for myself as well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2006 3:16 pm

    hmmm…never thought of posting my works online…siguro kng may time ako hanapin ko lahat at iupload ko…

    comment lang….people who work in lasalle main are not as pleasant as those in csb….pagkalipat ko napansin ko agad na accomodating at friendly naman ang mga csb empleyees in general…

    still cant forget that bitch ccs vice dean secretary…akalain ba namang tinanong sakin na…”lilipat ka ng benilde?…bakit puro ka bagsak?”…buti kng joke eh mukhang seryoso mukha niya ang sarap bisangutin….

    …frequent costumer ako ng lib at idroom haha…bait nga nila

Leave a Reply

