Skip to content

Back at One

March 15, 2006

Guess I’m going back to professional writing. Ivan, a close friend who manages the Health Today magazine as the local Editor-in-Chief, has asked me once again to extend my “communication expertise” to their burgeoning magazine. He first asked to do so a couple of months ago but I kinda took it lightly because I had a higher-paying job then and that one hell of a job really took a lot of energy and was very stressful.

But that doesn’t mean I’m free as a bird nowadays. My current job entails even a higher level of commitment. Though with lesser pay and horrendous accountability, it can provide maximal exposure (I’m a limelight whore), exponential learning, and enormous organizational growth, not to mention the freedom to be creative and become a real jerk. Hehehe.

But in one way or another, let us just say working part-time as a contributing writer in a health magazine would be a win-win situation for me. Moreover, I badly need more money.

Since there is some sort of confidentiality agreement, I am not allowed to share more info about my projects. I’m just gonna scan the actual magazine soon so you can get a glimpse of how I would look like in print. Better yet, buy the magazine and send the EIC a feedback about how great and funny and cute one of the contributing writers is – me – and how you’d want to hear more from me, me, ME! Hopefully, with all the money I’ll be raking in here, I can put my Naturale money in the bank and use my other earning for all worldly pleasures I’d like to experience and enjoy.

Let’s get started, shall we?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

