Skip to content

Formal DTI Consumer Protection Complaint versus Shopwise Rustans Supercenter Inc. re: Sola Swiss Promotions

August 13, 2012

THIS IS THE FORMAL RESPONSE OF DTI-NCR re: my formal complaint on the mismanagement of the SHOPWISE SOLA SWISS PROMOTION. If you still have not received your “desired” freebie from Shopwise or any other local retailers, I suggest you cite this document.

PROMOS THAT ARE DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY “UNTIL SUPPLIES LAST” IS A VIOLATION!!!

UPDATED: SEPTEMBER 06, 2012

My Formal Written Complaint vs Shopwise Sola Swiss Promo received by DTI-NCR & Shopwise Marketing as of 08/14/2012

August 13, 2012

ARD FERDINAND L. MANFOSTE
Officer-in-Charge
DTI NCR

Mr. Manfoste:

Good day!

I am writing this letter to formally file a complaint against Shopwise (Rustans Supercenter, Inc.) in connection with their Sola Swiss promotion with DTI permit number 2158 series of 2012. Notwithstanding any improper behaviour extended to me by their Customer Service staff & supervisor, particularly Ms. Maila Salem, in Shopwise Commonwealth, my complaint basically originates from the reason that they are unable to provide sufficient inventory for their cutlery & tableware redemption based on my personal preference.

I believe the said items has been out of stock since May 2012 and almost all of those who have diligently participated in their promo have yet to be rewarded in accordance with the rules of promotions granted to Shopwise by the Department of Trade & Industry. The said mismanagement of the promotions is also very apparent on-line as others also posted their complaint on the very same issue via the official Shopwise accounts on social networking websites (e.g. Facebook.) We have yet to receive a proper response much less a simple form of acknowledgement on-line.

Discussions via their Twitter account (@shopwisedeals) and in person at the Commonwealth branch have informed me that they are no longer expecting any additional stocks of the higher priced sets which my stamp cards (as attached) are duly qualified for. I would like to clarify that I refuse to accept anything else than the 3 PCS SALAD SERVING SET as indicated in their promotional materials. Moreover, I believe Shopwise should uphold and maintain the mechanics of their promo and serve the demand for the tableware & cutlery items honestly and faithfully.

I hope the attention of the Shopwise Management be called upon as soon as possible since they may inadvertently be misled to believe that their loyal clientele are no longer interested in receiving the said items should this matter not be addressed properly before the end of redemption period this September.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me via XXX XXX XXXX or via e-mail at kingdelrosario X gmail.com.

Sincerely,

KXXXXXXXXX XXX V. DEL ROSARIO

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2012 8:09 am

    idol hehehehe.

  2. August 16, 2012 1:33 pm

    Lol!

  3. November 30, 2012 5:43 am

    what happened na? I did not received my sola as well. what should i do then? and i also want to send a complaint against krispy kreme high street because their staff gave my credit card to another customer? may i ask if i should also write a letter to dti? thanks

  4. March 28, 2013 12:48 am

    wow nice one kuya king! haha

  5. Jane Rarangol permalink
    July 21, 2013 6:51 pm

    Can i have your email? The one above is not working. I just have a question regarding complaint procedure in DTI. Thanks

  6. rexieangel permalink
    April 28, 2014 8:31 am

    Hi. have u tried filing a complaint about a telephone/internet company or maybe u have any idea perhaps. I really need your help. I applied for a plan unfortunately I haven’t receive any modem after a few follow-ups so then i decided to just cancel. I even gave P2000 down payment as required and still hopeful that it could be refunded. They told me they requested cancellation already and that someone would call me in 2-3 days to confirm and that i can ask about the refund. I haven’t receive any call so I went back to their office and they gave me a ref number and was adviced again to wait for a call. Weeks had passed and still never receive a call from them instead what i got is an sms that i need to pay a bill. This is so frustrating. I hope u can help me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,434 other followers

